HBBC Week 2

Last week we were on vacation with family and the weather was awful. Williamsburg is a great place to visit, but not when the temps are in the 20s. While we did plenty of walking around tourist places or shopping, it seems like I didn’t get too much working out done. As I mentioned in last week’s post, the treadmills weren’t the best and the treadmill became a dreadmill. There was definitely plenty of eating, so all those lovely inches that got burnt off during marathon training have made their way back to my thighs. Fortunately, that’s just more motivation to train for another marathon.

I’ve been dealing with a couple of injuries in the past couple of weeks, so most of my workouts have been in the pool or on the bike. I’ve also focused on getting in more freggies than my daily smoothie. This next week, I’ll be focused on getting back in to some regular one hour routines, waking up at a decent hour and all those lovely things that involved being back at work. My picture this week, while not brilliant, is the stuffed squash I had for Thanksgiving dinner. IMG_1352[1]

Leave a Reply

