Vega

I’ve been a fan of Vega products for almost a year now. I started using the Vega One last year as it contains so many nutritional bonuses that it beat out any other protein mix I was using. I’m already a vegetarian, but the benefits of 3 extra greens, plus the iron made it worth the cost. I’ve read two out of three of Brendan’s books and found it interesting that Brendan too went through an iron deficiency. While his iron deficiency may not be tied to the same reasons as mine, at least he understands those symptoms and is able to address them in his products.
At the beginning of the year, Brendan Brazier, former professional triathlete and formulator of Vega, created a series called Thrive Forward that identifies and talks about key stressors in our lives that affect our performance, nutrition and overall health. I was interested to see that all the factors in our life create a nutritional circle and when one piece of the circle falls out of place, it puts into jeopardy all those other pieces.
These past two weeks we have received an offer on our house and subsequently found ourselves homeless in 30 days. The stress of escrow and looking for a place to live, plus the presence of Cadbury’s Mini Eggs led me to binge eat these. Fortunately, knowing about how all the pieces to the eating puzzle fit together, I was able to mindfully think about what I was doing to my body and why I was doing it. I think that without that information, the damage could have been much much worse.
I am a firm believer in Vega and the Thrive Forward program, and recommend that you check it out and even pick up a few products. Most are available through Whole Foods, but if not, their shipping program is pretty fast too.

Leave a Reply

