Running for Kyle

Today I ran for Kyle.

My run today was a challenge. It was 28 degrees outside and I knew I had to do more than 13.1 in order to progress in my marathon training. Knowing that I was doing it for a young boy fighting cancer convinced me to get out the door to run and celebrate my health. I celebrated the health of my children and the health of my husband who has had his own fight with cancer. As I ran and ran, I thought about how I would juggle my work, life and my child’s health. I cannot begin to imagine this challenge, but if I can do a little to support Kyle, then I will.
This past month I have tried and tried to get a run longer than 13.1 miles, but life has gotten in the way. Today I finally got there. So today I celebrated my life, my health and my family, but I think of Kyle’s struggle and his family’s and know that I am lucky.

KylesKrusade

One thought on “Running for Kyle

Leave a Reply

