Midweek checkin

Wahoo! I’ve made it to a midweek post. It’s been a good week so far. I swam long on Monday, ran on Wednesday and today rode the trainer with my husband. Each of my workouts are running around an hour, so I feel like I’m doing well.

On a mental level, I felt a certain amount of stress last week in trying to keep up with the points people in HBBC. It’s that competitive nature that us runners suffer from I think. This week I’ve really come to accept that I am challenging myself and not trying to win a race or compete against the others in my group.

So what’s up in the next few days? Tomorrow I’ve got a run scheduled, something else on Saturday and a long run on Sunday. I’m trying to build up my base mileage to start preparing for running a marathon. Oh well, off to bed!

Leave a Reply

